October 2010 newsletter

The last six weeks have been a full and emotionally intense time for me. Between the Mercury and Venus retrogrades and assorted other astrological events, the stars certainly reflect this experience. On a more day to day level, it’s looked like a lot of smaller things that add up.

My personal shadow work has been up, self-judgments, worrying what others might think of me. I’ve had some challenging themes from my childhood arise for healing. I’ve mourned the destinies I’ve released in the last months in favor of the ones that are most alive for me.

One of the biggest challenges for me has been experiencing so many of the people I love most in their own intense processes. Perhaps it’s an occupational hazard of hanging out with healing practitioners and lightworkers, but many of the people I’m close to and a lot of people in my general network are going through huge life changes and challenges. Even when it’s good and growthful stuff, it’s not a time that I would describe as easy or peaceful.

So, when I prepared to write my newsletter, I wanted to share something about being extra kind to ourselves and noticing that it might not just be one big thing if you’re struggling right now, but a lot of smaller things.

Instead I decided to offer a fr*ee gift of a guided shamanic journey. The journey I recorded will help you resource yourself with energy from heaven and earth, release old energies and layers, connect with your being and your inner child. The energy I channeled onto the recording is intended to soothe and resource you while promoting deep healing and peace with yourself, all in just over ten minutes. I hope that it helps to ease and support you in your personal journey.

To download the .mp3, visit my website at http://www.handsoverheart.com and click on the “articles” page.